Code de conduite | Original Duckhead

Code de conduite

Compensation

Nous sommes un London Living Wage Employer accrédité par la London Wage Foundation.

Tous les fournisseurs doivent se conformer à toutes les lois régissant les salaires locaux, la rémunération des heures supplémentaires et les avantages légalement mandatés. Les politiques en matière de salaires et d'avantages sociaux doivent être conformes à la législation nationale en vigueur ou aux normes internationales du travail, selon celle qui offre la plus grande protection.

Heures d'ouverture

Tous les fournisseurs doivent se conformer aux lois nationales ou aux normes industrielles de référence ou aux normes internationales concernant les heures de travail, selon ce qui offre la plus grande protection. Les employés ont droit à au moins 24 heures consécutives de repos par période de sept jours. Les employeurs ne doivent pas demander des heures supplémentaires sur une base régulière et doivent compenser toutes les heures supplémentaires à un taux majoré.

Santé et sécurité

Tous les fournisseurs doivent s'assurer que leurs employés bénéficient d'un environnement de travail sûr et sain et ne sont pas soumis à des conditions insalubres ou dangereuses. Les fournisseurs doivent se conformer à toutes les lois applicables des pays dans lesquels ils opèrent en matière de travail, d'hygiène et de sécurité. Les fournisseurs fournissant des logements doivent garantir des dortoirs, des salles de bain et des toilettes propres, sûrs et adéquats.

Le travail des enfants

Les fournisseurs ne doivent pas employer de personnes âgées de moins de 15 ans ou n'ayant pas atteint l'âge de fin de scolarité obligatoire, selon la valeur la plus élevée. Les jeunes travailleurs de moins de 18 ans ne doivent pas être exposés à des conditions de travail ou à des matériaux dangereux, dangereux ou insalubres. Une protection contre ces risques doit être assurée à tous les jeunes travailleurs.

Bien-être animal

Les fournisseurs doivent respecter le bien-être animal et adopter des pratiques saines et humaines envers les animaux.

Travail forcé ou servile

Tous les fournisseurs ne doivent pas recourir au travail involontaire ou forcé de quelque nature que ce soit. Les fournisseurs sont tenus de surveiller tout tiers aidant au recrutement ou à l'embauche d'employés afin de s'assurer qu'aucun individu n'est contraint de travailler par la force, la tromperie, l'intimidation, la coercition ou la punition.

Liberté d'association

Tous les employés doivent être libres d'adhérer aux organisations de leur choix. Cela inclut le droit de former et d'adhérer à des syndicats et à d'autres organisations de travailleurs et de participer à la négociation collective sans crainte de harcèlement, d'ingérence ou de représailles.

Non-discrimination

Les fournisseurs ne doivent pas discriminer leurs employés à toutes les étapes de la relation de travail sur la base de l'âge, de la race, de la religion, du sexe, de l'orientation sexuelle, de l'origine ethnique ou nationale, de l'état matrimonial, du handicap, de la grossesse et de toute autre classification protégée par les réglementations locales, nationales. , et le droit international.

Harcèlement

Les fournisseurs sont tenus de traiter tous les employés avec respect et dignité. Aucun employé ne doit faire l'objet de harcèlement ou d'abus physiques, sexuels, psychologiques ou verbaux ou d'amendes monétaires à titre de pratique disciplinaire.

La qualité des produits

Les fournisseurs doivent disposer d'un système de qualité documenté et d'un plan d'amélioration, y compris des audits et des procédures fiables « en cours de fabrication » et sur les produits finis finaux qui répondent aux normes de qualité établies et convenues. Ces audits doivent être effectués par un membre qualifié du personnel d'assurance qualité avec l'autonomie et le soutien nécessaires pour fournir un rapport impartial sur la qualité de chaque expédition de produits finis.

×

Skip to main content

Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct

At Original Duckhead, we have strong sustainability and ethical values. Our code of conduct highlights the expectations we have of ourselves and of our suppliers, to practice business responsibly and sustainably. Our partners need to have reached a certain ethical and environmental standard to work with us.

We are committed to doing everything in our power to minimise our impact on the environment while bolstering the well-being of both our own employees and those of our partners. 

Compensation

We are an accredited London Living Wage Employer certified by the London Wage Foundation.

All suppliers must comply with all laws regulating local wages, overtime compensation, and legally mandated benefits. Wages and benefits policies must be consistent with prevailing national legislation or international labour standards, whichever affords greater protection. 

Working Hours

All suppliers must comply with national laws or benchmark industry standards or international standards regarding working hours, whichever affords greater protection. Employees shall be allowed at least 24 consecutive hours of rest in every seven-day period. Employers shall not request overtime on a regular basis and shall compensate for all overtime work at a premium rate.

Health & Safety

All suppliers must ensure that their employees are provided with a safe and healthy work environment and are not subject to unsanitary or hazardous conditions. Suppliers must comply with all applicable laws of the countries in which they operate regarding work, sanitation, and safety. Suppliers providing housing must ensure clean, safe, and adequate sleeping quarters, bathing and toilet facilities.

Environment

All suppliers must commit to identifying and reducing their environmental impact. Suppliers must meet all requirements related to chemical restrictions, safety labelling, handling, and storage of approved substances while preventing or mitigating the release of chemicals and hazardous materials.


Child Labor

Suppliers must not employ anyone under the age of 15 or under the age for completion of compulsory education, whichever is higher. Young workers, under the age of 18, must not be exposed to hazardous, unsafe or unhealthy working conditions or materials. Protection against such hazards must be provided to all young workers.

Animal Welfare

Suppliers must respect animal welfare and adopt healthy and humane practices towards animals. 

Forced or Bonded Labour

All suppliers must not use involuntary or forced labour of any kind. Suppliers are required to monitor any third party assisting in recruitment or hiring employees to ensure no individual is compelled to work through force, deception, intimidation, coercion, or punishment.

Freedom of Association

All employees must be free to join organisations of their choosing. This includes the right to form and join trade unions and other worker organisations and participate in collective bargaining without fear of harassment, interference, or retaliation.

Nondiscrimination

Suppliers must not discriminate against their employees during any stage of the employment relationship on the basis of age, race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, ethnicity or national origin, marital status, disability, pregnancy, and any other classification protected by local, national, and international law.

Harassment

Suppliers are required to treat all employees with respect and dignity. No employee shall be subject to physical, sexual, psychological or verbal harassment or abuse or to monetary fines as a disciplinary practice.

Product Quality

Suppliers must have a documented quality system and improvement plan, including reliable “in process” and final finished goods audits and procedures that meet established and agreed-upon quality standards. These audits must be performed by a trained QA staff person with the autonomy and support to provide an unbiased report on the quality of every shipment of finished goods.

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.